Sustainable Development Resources

An investment of $660 million would make solar energy competitive in price – that’s 0.5% of the $89,000 million spent by oil companies on exploration in 1998 alone.

Recommended Renewable Tech Companies

Worley Parsons Komex http://www.worleyparsons.com/Pages/Default.aspx
Integrated Sustainability http://integratedsustainability.ca/
SkyFire Energy Inc. http://www.skyfireenergy.com
BluEarth Renewables http://www.bluearthrenewables.com/
BluPlanet Recycling http://www.bprecycling.ca/
Lethbridge College International Wind Energy Academy http://www.lethbridgecollege.ca/
Bright Solutions http://www.brightsolutions.ca/
EcoFiscal Commission http://ecofiscal.ca/
VerdaTech http://www.energyexperts.ca/

Our Links

Bright Solutions www.brightsolutions.ca
Alberta Ecotrust www.albertaecotrust.com/
Sierra Club of Canada www.sierraclub.ca/
Government of Canada’s One Tonne Challenge www.climatechange.gc.ca
David Suzuki www.davidsuzuki.org
Sierra Club Youth Coalition/Sustainable Campuses Project www.syc-cjs.org
Climate Change Central http://www.climatechangecentral.com/
Energreen Foundation energreen@energreen.org
Cochrane Environmental Action Committee http://www.cochrane-environment.org/
Pembina Institute www.pembina.org/wind_power.asp
BlindDrop Design Inc. Cochrane Web Design & Development